Blogging Elul – #13 Forgive

Blogging Elul

I’ve written a lot about this subject and I think that I’m pretty good at it for the most part. I don’t typically hold things too long. I’m sure that there are things that I have that I’m not aware of. Forgiveness is as much a process as conversion or maturation. It’s not an event. It comes over time as I am healed and am able to accept and extend grace. Some of my favorite quotes:

The  weak can never forgive. Forgiveness is the attribute of the  strong.
Mahatma  Gandhi

Forgiveness  is the fragrance that the violet sheds on the heel that has crushed  it.
Mark  Twain

You  will know that forgiveness has begun when you recall those who hurt you and feel  the power to wish them well.
Lewis B. Smedes

Leave a Reply

