Friday Five: Keeping My Cool

Deb writes:

Ahhhhh… Just a few short months ago, we were shoveling snow. Today, we’re sweating buckets!

Highs in the 90s. Humidity in the “uncomfortable” range. And air quality in the “red” zone. It’s summer here in the Washington, DC Metro area, and I’m not really a fan.

Recognizing that RevGalBlogPals are from around the world, your weather may be different. But play along and tell us how YOU beat the heat when it’s in season with this week’s Friday Five.

Tell us your favorite:

1. Cool treat

I’m a big fan of Ben & Jerry’s Frozen Greek Yogurt – Liz Lemon & Strawberry Shortcake are my favorite. I also love the Trader Joe’s Soy Ice Cream Cherry w/ Chocolate Chunks. Divine.

2. Cool drink

I love LOVE the Strawberry Limeade at Sonic. I also enjoy a nice tall glass of iced tea. And really, on a hot day, who can beat a margarita on the rocks with salt?

3. Cooling-off place

I typically stay where there’s air conditioning, in my house mostly. However, I have a nice pool at my apartment complex so I go there on weekends.

4. Cool clothes

Linen. Lots of linen. I also like a nice simple knit dress, shorts/t-shirt (but cute, of course, duh).

5. Best alternative to air-conditioning

Honey, I live in AZ – there is no alternative to air conditioning.

BONUS:
Share a photo of your favorite hot weather “chill out” spot.

941453_10151427216157201_198722295_n

3 thoughts on “Friday Five: Keeping My Cool

  1. LOL I’m an A/C addict too. I actually take a little battery-powered fan when we go camping. 🙂 I wish we had a Sonic near us… I love their Razz Limeade. And you’d be surprised how many RevGals love those margaritas! :chinks glass:

Leave a Reply

