Friday Five: Take Five!

Deb writes:

Whoosh! My calendar is packed. And June is almost gone! There’s the old saying, “Bad luck comes in threes” but I’ve decided that “Busy-ness comes in fives!” So this week we’ll take things five-at-a-time. Tell me:
1. Five flowers you’d like in a bouquet or in your garden:

Ummm… I’m not good at knowing the names of things in nature. Something like this? And how strict are we on the “five” thing? I don’t really know how many are in here, but it seems five-ish.

vibrant-mixed-bouquet
2. Five books you want to read (or re-read):

Directly from the Amazon Wish List:

And the Mountains Echoed by Khaled Hosseini
The Invisible Girls: A Memoir by Sarah Thebarge
Americanah by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie
The Girls of Atomic City: The Untold Story of the Women Who Helped Win World War II by Denise Kiernan
Fairyland: A Memoir of My Father by Alysia Abbott

3. Five places you want to visit:

Italy
Costa Rica
Malta
Turkey
Ukraine

4. Five people you’d invite for tea/coffee/beer and pizza: (I’m assuming this is a fantasy dead-or-alive thing)

Hillary Clinton is the “RSTNLE” of this question, but totally Hillary.
Melissa Harris-Perry & Rachel Maddow – I consider them one, not because they’re the same but because I can’t have one without the other
Angelina Jolie (we’re actually already best friends, she just doesn’t know it yet)
Jason Bateman – huge, huge crush since his Little House on the Prairie days. He’s just gotten better.
Wendy Davis – she’s kind of a rock star after her big stunt in the TX legislature this week

5. FIve chores or tasks you’d gladly give to someone else:

Paying bills
Car maintenance
Cleaning anything
Taking out the garbage
Filing anything

BONUS: A five ingredient recipe! (This is harder than it sounds!)

My favorite summer salad:
Mixed greens
Avocado
Cucumber
Watermelon
Lime juice

Done!

6 thoughts on “Friday Five: Take Five!

  1. great play! I almost picked Wendy Davis too–I bet she’s popular right now! I’d love to chat with her…the problem is I want her all to myself, not shared with four other people. haha!

  2. Hey! Thanks for playing! I’m totally fascinated by your dinner party. Maybe if I agree to come wash the dishes and take out the garbage, we could cut a deal? 🙂 This was a fun way to end June – thanks for playing! 🙂

  3. Deb – no dishes required. I actually have Rick Perry on hand to do those. We’ll just put an extra chair at the table for you!

  4. Awesome! Rick might need a little help though. I’m pretty sure he’s clueless about taking care of himself. 😉

Leave a Reply

