Friday Five: Movies

Thinking of movie-watching, what do you prefer?

1. At home or at a theater?

These days, at home. When there are big event movies that come in IMAX or 3D, sometimes I like those, but I don’t want to spend the time or money all the time. I also want to get into the theater to see some of the award season movies before the Oscars. I have a Flixter app for my phone that tells me what’s in theaters and what’s coming soon, and the best part about it is that I can add the film to my Netflix queue right there so when it comes out, I have it!

2. With whom?

Any friends, really, although I do enjoy seeing moves by myself. Don’t tell my mom – people seeing movies or eating in restaurants alone make her cry. The key is, someone who’s not a talker. I’m paying to listen to the film dialogue, not you.

3. Movie you look forward to seeing?

There’s a couple out now I want to see – Hugo in 3D, Young Adult, The Artist. I get into the Oscar films way more than the summer blockbusters.

4. Movie you like to see repeatedly?

I have a couple of cleaning movies that I put in whenever I’m working around the house – Kissing Jessica Stein is one of the main ones. Others I will watch over and over are:

  • Out of Africa
  • Gone With The Wind
  • Beauty & The Beast (Disney 1991)
  • Spy Game
  • Ocean’s Eleven
  • Millions
  • Bridget Jones’s Diary
5. Food with a movie?
Not really. I’m not a theater snack person, but if I do get something, it’s plain M&Ms. I have to be in the mood for popcorn, which is rare, but if I do get popcorn, it must be so salty that my tongue is numb by the end of the film.
2 thoughts on “Friday Five: Movies

  1. I’m so with you about treating yourself to a nice meal or other treat alone and I love the idea of cleaning movies / movies for cleaning –thanks for playing!

Leave a Reply

