Friday Five: What is there to smile about?

Jan writes:

With the end of RevGalBlogPals’ third annual Big Event, I am wondering who went and what it was like. There must be a lot of smiling from the Big Event! Hopefully, the rest of us are not frowning either.

So let us know how your past week was for you.

Write five different aspects of the week
OR answer the following questions:

1. When were you smiling lately?

I smile a lot. That’s because I’m generally happy with my life right now. I was smiling when I got to work with high school students and teach them the importance of good customer service skills at work. I was smiling when I saw some of our new merchandise come into the store, because it’s adorable. I smile every time I think about spending next weekend with my babies. I also had lunch with a new friend and got to tell her how great my company was and hope to help her get on board. I spent a great evening catching up with a former co-worker and we had a great time.

2. What happened unexpectedly to you this past week?

I was asked to consider being on the board of my local chapter of Dress for Success. I’m thinking about it. It’s an honor to be asked and I want to weigh the commitment carefully, but it was great to be asked.

3. How was a catastrophe averted (or not)?

I don’t know if it was a catastrophe, but I made some good choices to go to the gym this week despite my visceral desire to go home and I feel much better for having done so.

4. What was the most delicious thing you ate?

I made salted caramel ice cream. Sweet Jeebus, that was awesome.

5. Did you see any good movies or read any books or articles?

I didn’t but I did watch the Madonna episode of Glee which was FREAKING AWESOME.

Leave a Reply

