Dear Santa,

I’ve never been one to make folks guess at what I want. I just put it out there because I figure that it’s easier for everyone. This year, I’m going to say that I’ve been especially good. In the spirit of Eartha Kitt, there’s so much I haven’t done.

The thing is, Santa, this year I have a new job. This is a job that requires me to be on my feet much of the day and my shoe collection is not terribly well-suited for this. I’ve been in an office for the last couple of years and I’ve been able to rock the heels. Now, not so much. It’s looking like I’m going to need an entirely new shoe wardrobe. If you could put the elves on that, I’d be most grateful.

There is one pair of boots in particular that I think would really fit the bill. Actually, the same boots in both gray and dark brown would be ideal. I can take care of getting the skinny jeans that go with them because, well, I’m sort of surrounded by them every day. It’s these boots that are not as accessible, and so I figured that since you’d be flying by on Christmas eve anyway, you could drop them off. If the elves are into online shopping they can be purchased here. They’re a very reasonable $79.99 and the shipping is free. Size 8, as you well know. Here’s a picture, if that helps:

While we’re on the subject of gifts, there may be one more thing from my namesake jewelry store. Before you get all freaked out on me, let me say it is a small, very reasonably priced sterling silver pendant. Honestly, how someone could spend that kind of money on a piece of jewelry, I’ll never understand. No, no, no. Mine is an adorable bow pendant pictured below that for some reason speaks to me.

See? Cute, right? I can’t explain it, but I love it. The mini one is $100 and the medium one is $150. I’m pretty short, so I’m sure the mini one would be fine. No need for the matching earrings. They’re a bit twee for my taste. Speaking of earrings, I do have pierced ears now, so earrings would be appropriate, just not those.

Lest you think this is a one-way street, I’m prepared to now ask you what type of snacks you want for when you come down my chimney. Milk and cookies seems overdone, and elves cannot live on carbs alone. What about a nice roast chicken and some vegetables for a savory change? There’s some great Indian food in the neighborhood that I could order for you, if you like. Feel free to let me know via phone or email so I have ample time to order or prepare.

Yours Truly,

Auntie Tiffy

Leave a Reply

