Friday Five: It’s all about the look-

Sally writes:

It’s all about the look- Friday Five In readiness for my move in 6 weeks time I spent almost all of yesterday morning sorting through my wardrobe ( closet, I am so British πŸ™‚ marvelling at how I had accumulated so much stuff! The result is three large sacks full of clothes to be given away. Some came into the category of ” what was I thinking”, some too big now ( at last), and others I will never shrink into again. Some are going simply because I want to streamline my wardrobe. So how about you:

1. Are you a hoarder, or are you good at sorting and clearing?

I am not at all a hoarder. I get rid of stuff. If I haven’t worn it in a year, it’s out.

2. What is the oddest garment you possess and why?

I don’t know that I own anything “odd.” I have a bright orange wool coat and a ruffled cape, but I consider those fashion forward, not odd πŸ™‚

3. Do you have a favourite look/ colour?

I go through phases. Right now I’m really into yellow, hot pink, gray, plum and am always into a bright apple green. I wear a lot of color.

4. Thrift/ Charity shops, love them or hate them?

Love the idea of them but don’t actually shop at them. The idea of wearing used clothes gives me the heebies.

5. Money is no object, what one item would you buy?

Christian Louboutin Shoes. These are my DREAM!!!

petalsandal

Leave a Reply

