Friday Five: The Big To Do

Kathryn JZ writes:

It seems like every year I enter into the summer with a growing list of HUGE projects/events/trips that seem to have a permanent place on the ‘to do’ list. This year I have a huge move pending so that takes up an entire list all on its own, but it doesn’t take a big event like that for me to make plans bigger than my summer can hold! How about you?

Here is your chance to get it out into the open and OWN your Big To-Do! Who knows? Maybe making the list will help you move the Big To-Do to the Big Ta-Da!

1) What home fix-it project is on your Big To-Do?

Since I’m an apartment renter, I don’t fix, per se, but I need to purge, organize and donate. Unfortunately when it comes to to do lists, I’m champagne talk and kool-aid action. I have lofty goals but when I have time that’s not devoted to one of my two jobs, I just end up crashing.

2) What event (fun or work) is on your Big To-Do?

My life is full of mini-events as I’m Cruise Director Julie for my team at work. I love event planning so if I don’t have one coming up, I invent one.  Seeing Spamalot could be part of this, I suppose. It’s here until the beginning of July and I WILL go see it!

3) What trip is on your Big To-Do?

My big trip for the summer is going to Hawaii the last week in July. I’ve never been and I’m super excited to spend time with a good friend, relax and walk around volcanoes. I’m also going to AZ for a trip w/ the family. Any time spent with the babies is precious time indeed.

4) What do you wish was on someone ELSE’s (partner, family member, celebrity, etc…) Big To-Do?

Oh, don’t get me started. I’m very good at deciding what other people should do. I’d like all reality TV stars to come up with a cogent argument as to why they should be famous for merely existing and then get back to me. That should take all summer at least, right? I’d also like Dick Cheney to shut the hell up.

5) Getting inspired? What may end this summer having moved from the Big To-Do to the Big Ta-da?

Hopefully the home projects. The trips, definitely. I’d also like to better utilize my ice cream maker and try some new recipes.

Leave a Reply

