Friday Five on Saturday: The Bucket List

Singingowl challenged us this week to a Bucket List. As I’ve thought about this, I’ve realized how much I’ve gotten to do in my life already. I’ve had it pretty good. However, there’s always more, so here goes:

1. Travel. There are so many places I want to go, the top of the list being Italy. I also want to visit all 50 states, and I’ve got about 7 left to hit.  Part of the travel will also include two film festivals I want to attend – Cannes and Sundance.

2. Go to a Superbowl Game.

3. Be a lounge singer/do a cabaret show. I’m working on this one folks. Stay tuned!

4. Go to Fashion Week in New York. I work for a massive retailer, so you’d think I’d be edging closer to this one. Hopefully that’s the case.

5. Write a book. I don’t know what type of book, but leaning toward a survival guide to being a normal person trying to survive in the church world. My title has always been Christians Are Socially Handicapped. We’ll see how that goes.

2 thoughts on “Friday Five on Saturday: The Bucket List

Leave a Reply

