New Year, yada yada

Apparently everyone is supposed to post about their reflections from last year and hopes for the next year. Not that there’s anything wrong with that, but I just don’t have any. Last year was fine. Not bad, not great, just fine. It’s been a blur of work, travel and friendships, most of which have been good. This year I’m anticipating more of the same.

I am going to be doing a little observation to see if going to a party on NYE and eating black-eyed peas makes a difference in the quality of my year. I never do that and this year I did, so let’s see what happens. I have to say, it was the perfect party. The food was excellent, the company was delightful, and the crowd was exactly the right size. Really a joy. These are people with whom I want to spend more of the year, and I think that I may have gotten plans to go whale watching out of it.

I over-analyze and over-reflect all throughout the year, so I don’t see a need for special-edition reflection today particularly. If anything, I should give my brain a break, except that I have  sermon to write for Sunday.

2 thoughts on “New Year, yada yada

Leave a Reply

