Songs I Never Skip on the iPod

I use my iPod all the time and I’m a random girl – I rarely listen to one artist or one album. However, depending on the mood I’m in, I’ll skip songs until I find one that fits my mood. Here is a list of songs that I love and NEVER skip, regardless of mood.

1. Don’t Dream it’s Over – Crowded House
2. Scratch – Kendall Payne
3. Book of Love – Peter Gabriel
4. Ain’t No Sunshine – Lighthouse Family
5. Mating Game – Bitter:Sweet
6. If I Had a Boat – Lyle Lovett
7. Pour Some Sugar on Me – Def Leppard (shut up)
8. Chasing Cars – Snow Patrol
9. Mystery – Indigo Girls
10. Schadenfreude – Avenue Q
11. Edge of the Ocean – Ivy
12. Power of Two – Indigo Girls
13. Old Apartment – Barenaked Ladies
14. The Road’s My Middle Name – Bonnie Raitt (or anything from Nick of Time)
15. Any song from Come On, Come On by Mary Chapin Carpenter
16. Why – Annie Lennox
17. Venus – Bananarama
18. Slow Down – Ben Jelen
19. Where is the Love – Black-Eyed Peas
20. Life is Short – Butterfly Boucher
21. Lady Marmalade from Moulin Rouge
22. To the Only God – Dave Crowder & Shane Barnard
23. I Will Follow You Into the Dark – Death Cab for Cutie
24. Fields of Gold – Eva Cassidy
25. Let Go – Frou Frou
26. Gone Daddy Gone – Gnarls Barkley
27. I Need You to Survive – Hezekiah Walker
28. 24 – Jem
29. In the Air – Laurell Barker
30. Get Outta My Kitchen – Ledisi
31. You Are Mine – Mute Math
32. All Night – Sam Phillips
33. Dwelling Place – Tommy Walker
34. Moondance – Van Morrison
35. Bust A Move – Young MC

One thought on “Songs I Never Skip on the iPod

  1. Passing through from Wil Smama..

    I saw the video for I Will Follow You Into the Dark – Death Cab for Cutie yesterday and it totally creeped me out. Very dark for such a mellow song.

Leave a Reply

